President Buhari Appoints Irabor, Attahiru, Gambo, Amao As New Service Chiefs

Share on facebook
Share on google
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

By:Babagana Bukar Wakil, Maiduguri

President Muhammadu Buhari has sacked all the Service Chiefs and replaced them with new military officers.

The Special Adviser on Media and Publicity, Mr. Femi Adesina made the announcement in a brief statement yesterday.

Dandal Kura Radio International reports that Major-General Lucky Irabor, replaces General Abayomi Olonisakin as Chief of Defence Staff; Major-General Ibrahim Attahiru replaces Lieutenant General Tukur Yusuf Buratai as Chief of Army Staff Rear Admiral A.Z Gambo replaces Vice Admiral Ibok-Ete Ekwe Ibas as Chief of Naval Staff; while Air-Vice Marshal I.O Amao, replaces Air Marshal Sadique Abubakar as Chief of Air Staff.

All the outgoing service chiefs have served in their position for five years and six months since their appointment on July 17, 2015 by President Buhari.

President Buhari congratulated the outgoing Service Chiefs on efforts to bring enduring peace to the country.

Leave a Reply