Dandal Kura Radio International Kanuri: Kowu’o Fal Kanuri Milion Mew’wu Kla
Kanuri Miliyan Goma, Murya Daya
Dandal Radio 98.9FM Voice for Peace
Dandal Kura FM 98.9 Kowo’u nabtu N3l3fay3
Dandal Kura FM 98.9 Muryan Zaman Lafiya

  • FM Stream
  • Shortwave

INEC Declares Zulum Winner With 1, 175,440 Votes In Borno Governorship Race

download (1)
Share on facebook
Share on google
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin



The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has declared Prof. Babagana Umara Zulum , of the All Progressives Congress (APC), winner of Borno state governorship election for scoring total votes of 1,175,440.

By: Babagana Bukar Wakil Ngala

Declaring the result in Maiduguri the state capital at Sir Kashim Ibrahim College of Education, Monday the Returning Officer, Prof. Alhasan Muhammed Ghali Vice Chancellor Federal University Kashere  Gombe said Zulum  garnered  1, 175,440  defeats his closest opponent, Muhammed Alkali  Imam, of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), who polled 66,115 votes respectively.

Prof. Muhammed Alhasan narrated that the entirety of registered Voters in the state is 2316218 and accredited voters totaled 1292138. He furthered said that the number Vote Cast is 1,2890,27 as well narrated that the  valid votes as 1,266,967 and confirmed number of rejected Votes is 226022060


32 political parties have participated in Borno Governorship race 2019.

The two strong political parties includes the ruling All Progressive Congress APC has  scored 1, 175, 440 and the strong opposition party People Democratic Party PDP scored 66,115.

Babagana would replace Governor Shetima the senator elect Borno central senatorial districts.

The Borno state in the northeast Nigeria comprised of 27 local government areas with 28 members at its state assembly where Bama local Govt. has two representatives.

Dandal Kura International learnt that 37 political parties have  participated some of which have commended  election clean, free and fair though some of the parties especially PDP was not seeing while the other parties’ representatives was accepting the outcome  of the race although Zanna Gaddama the state Chairman has since after the presidential elections has rejected the repercussion and expressed doubts and stand against the mater at the court

Violent have equally reported in Hawl local Govt. area in the southern part of the state which led to the cancellations of 12  polling units at  different political wards ranging from snatch ballot boxes , destructions of votes, fighting among others.

In a related development the APC has emerged to have won all 28 members of state assembly from 27 local government areas of the state.

Dandal Kura Radio International reports that result for the Saturday’s Governorship election in the state announced at 3:30pm at Multipurpose Hall of Sir Kashim Ibrahim College of Education Monday in the presence various observers, party leaders and representatives, Security agencies, among respectively

Leave a Reply